The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Jump Street NYC

I learned to look both ways today before crossing Vanderbilt Avenue as I exited Grand Central Station. If the taxis don't kill you, Luis the skate boarder will remind you that he has the right of way.

I caught up with Luis for a moment shortly after this capture. He is thirteen, intelligent, articulate, precious, athletic and he said that he is a serious student.

All I know is that his energy and his angelic face carried me through a long afternoon. And one other thing that I learned about Luis: He can shred the streets of Manhattan on his board like it is nobody's business.

I had a client dinner tonight but was able to have a nightcap with LeeAnne and Mecha. I must say that it was ever so hard to say goodbye to them both. I have to leave NYC tomorrow and will not be back before they both head east.

Mecha and LeeAnne, you are both quite special people and I thank you for your friendship and for the brilliant time together in this wonderful city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.