The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Strangers in the Light

I made it home, safe and sound, and in time for dinner with my girls. I am exhausted beyond normal after the last three days. But I am thankful for my work and still smiling from my evenings with fellow blippers exploring the magic of Gotham. And I am grateful and thankful to be surrounded by my family and pups this evening. When I am on the road in enthralling cities such as New York and Los Angeles, I often convince myself that I do not mind the fact that I must travel most every week, only to arrive home to realize that this is a much more loved place for me.

I am also thankful for the kindness you have granted to my journal this week and to the images the past few days. It has felt good to work the camera again after so many weeks without doing such. But I feel quite terrible that I have had so many visits and other acts of kindness but have yet to have time to reciprocate the joy and love. Perhaps the next few few days at home will allow me a bit of blip-leisure. In the interim, thank you for unwavering and understanding friendship.

I had a meeting adjacent to Grand Central Station this morning, so I popped into the Vanderbilt Courtyard for a shoeshine afterwards. As I sat in the shoeshine chair, I noticed that light was fancifully dancing within the 100-year-old portico. The ceilings in this structure have captivated my attention for nearly thirty years. This image does not do the space justice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.