Pink peony - at last

It feels as if our peony has been teasing us for weeks with a couple of very tight buds that looked that they might not amount to anything. However, as of today, I am confident that there will be a display.

Today was one of catch-up and planning, with some charity shop shopping and gardening thrown in for good measure. I also picked up a couple of books from the public library, one on the recommendation of walkingMarj.

I has been a very warm day and we ate our supper outdoors again tonight, this time in the back garden.

Tomorrow I will venture on campus. I had forgotten the effort it takes to pack my rucksack and select work clothes for the morning. Fortunately Mr hazelh has kindly made my packed lunch for me.

Exercise today: walking (11,592 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.