At the Cart

Up town at lunchtime - first time in ages and there are young people everywhere! Often as I drift through my days it’s only other old folks I meet. The youngsters are all in school and the young people are at work. I must admit it was quite bracing, what. I was up to meet that eternal youth, McC the Younger and have a gab.  Much talk of the Book Festival which sent me off homeward via Waterstones where I picked up that book by Lea Ypi. Well, I have an overnight bus trip coming up. Lumme. 
I’d also sent a photo of our dear old pal Kenny Mackay off to the Diggers and Kev wasted no time on putting it up on their FB page. Apparently he couldn’t find a photo of the man. Ah, Kenny, we’ll miss his dry wit. A great sceptic about human intentions, but a very decent guitarist and with a great love of the Hearts and Gorgie, where he grew up. I think he eventually got used to Shandon where he lived a few doors along for me for many years. Drink up, Gents, and here’s to your memory, Kenny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.