I.M.Jolly

A morning round the mean streets of Porty with the son, engaging in much listening. Not that that’s difficult as he seems to have mislaid his volume control. We call in at his employers to buy a bucket and sponge and I drop him off at Leith for his next assignment. As for me, I drop the car off and toodle to the OCP to sit overlooking the sea awhile with a pint.
I’d had an email from my old pal the dentist and sailor, and his prospects are not so great. I sign off in a heartfelt way, as the person who found inspiration for a life beyond the bank from the photo on his surgery wall of his boat Sonas at Port Askaig. 
And later, it’s Wednesday evening. It seems ages since I’ve joined the crew for a gargle as we say, squire. And we’re joined by KM, ever cheerful. That was a joke. We comment on his neat suited appearance. I’ve just come from my mother's wedding he flatly intones. Another round, gents!   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.