Happy Day!

Up town first thing with my manly snood-come-mask. Tucked into my shirt neck when not in use, I fancy it gave a rather cravat-like appearance. What a blade. Just the thing then, for visiting the jewellers and selecting rings, which is exactly what we did. Though pulled up over the nose it suggested I may be equally intent on robbing the place.
And then even better news, as Emma from the OCP got back to us and threw us a lifeline; she’s pencilled it the date! Unlike anywhere else. And right on our doorstep! Whether it’s six or sixteen, we may just have a place for the guests to sit and toast the happy couple - and listen to the groom’s speech of course. I better get crafting. Do you want to know what I really think about this covid-19 menace?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.