Stick 'em Up

As the SK was off down the coast to meet her friend the therapist (not to undergo therapy, I should make clear. Well, I don’t think..), I slipped over to that there boat to get the reefing lines properly sorted. Something that I never attended to last season. So it was with great pleasure that I found that it all worked perfectly from the cockpit. Indeed, it being gusty at times, I put in two reefs and headed out round the bay and back. And no ordinary back, no - I sailed onto the mooring. Yessir, single-handed and everything. Just wow.
And later, after another BBQ trial, I was off to meet the chums in the Diggers. Table service! Once you’d walked in be-masked and signed in we were ushered to our seats. And looking around - all the same old faces! Naebuddy had died. This clearly called for a celebration, and what better place to hold it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.