ABSTRACT THURSDAY - NOT MORE FLOWERS!

When I looked at the theme for Abstract Thursday, and saw it was “Your Favourite Kind of Abstract”, I knew that my shot would be done using the SlowShutter App on my iPhone.

I went out into the garden and as you can imagine, was spoilt for choice, but in the end I called in my trusted Advisor and of all the ones I took, he liked this one.  It is a shot of one of our raised beds into which Mr. HCB sprinkled a packet of wild flowers at the end of March.  

You can see there are poppies, daisies and some beautiful blue cornflowers, brought back from Monet’s Garden by our friend, Gill, before the lockdown - and which have come up each year so far and look great with the red poppies and white daisies - very patriotic, in fact.

We have just purchased two zero gravity chairs for use in our garden - and wouldn’t you just know it, we have had rain today - but I’m sure one of them will be well used by me next week when Mr. HCB and his cricket buddy, Keith, are due to be going to a cricket match for 3 days.  It is certainly easier for my neck to be lying back, so better stock up on books!  Of course, I could always use one in the conservatory too.

Once again, thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip.  I did try and comment on quite a few of yours, but I do need to pace myself.  I am so pleased I can dictate, although there were some hilarious typos - I obviously need to practice more but I left a couple so that the recipients could have a giggle - Admirer would have loved them! 

“Lovely wild flowers
Poppies, cornflowers, daisies - 
All delight our eyes.”
Maureen Iles 23/6/22

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.