'See us.......'

Last July I blipped 'The balloon man!' which I had taken in Glasgow City Centre. I was so pleased that it was included in the 'See us....' project. I was invited to the launch in Edinburgh last Friday evening, along with the other contributors and interested parties, but sadly I couldn't make it as I was on holiday.

However, the exhibition is coming to Glasgow in June and I will be able to see it then.

The book itself is wonderful, full of fine photos, and produced on quality paper. Something to treasure!!! I am indebted to Blip and to Creative Scotland for the work done to produce it, and not to forget Young Scot; it was great to see a special competition for them.

To say that I am well chuffed to see my photograph in the book is an understatement!!!! And as you can see from the picture, the Head Gardener was suitably impressed!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.