Capital adventures

By marchmont

Le vent

How do you photograph wind? Well this was the best I could do through the window, before it got dark.

The wind was fiercesome, strong and cold. After a day at work I struggled across my old stomping ground of the Meadows to get to the dentist. It almost was one step forward and two back.

I took the bus down to the Manor though to catch up with the folks and get fed. I was too tired to chat much. Yesterday's rushing around the town caught up with me, not to mention waking at 4.20 a.m. calculating curtain lengths and widths. Thank goodness for the Shipping Bulletin, such soothing, familiar words.

Then another two buses home. And the wind was still blowing a gale. The flower basket was in danger of flying off and as for the wind chimes .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.