a town called E.

By Eej

*SCREAM*


Some birds feel the need to be all hysterical around me and I don't know why - do they sense the hysteria in me and are they just responding to it? This one went particularly crazy. In his defence: I was trying to copy his exact sounds so he may have thought I was a massive navy & yellow-winged (my raincoat) competitor.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


I have always wanted to be the kind of person that gets up early to do active things, like running. Generally, the enormous amount of sleep I need gets in the way of that but today I got up at 7 and went. for. a .run.
*waits for the internet to regain consciousness*
Runkeeper was SO excited that it pinged me off streets I wasn't even close to and then said I had ran 5 k and broke all kinds of records. Yeah.



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


My brain is being fascinating; I've seen photos of the fire and of the aftermath. I've seen a video. I've read messages. Online newspaper articles. And amazingly enough, when I turn away from the computer my brain almost instantly says: "It was a mistake. It was at the neighbours." Not once, but pretty much every time. I've never experienced this kind of denial and it amazes me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.