Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Breakfast anyone?

I stayed over at Kathryn's last night so was out and about fairly promptly this morning. I decided to investigate The Bearded Baker as recommended by AmyW last week. I got there in time to grab the last of their 3 tables and ordered a freshly made bagel with avocado and a coffee. Both were delicious. I also invested in some foccacia with rosemary and seasalt for dinner as well as a doughnut just in case I developed hunger pangs later in the day.
I decided to go and see how Leith Walk was faring not having been there for a while and to my amazement there was no traffic there at all and I even managed to drive around the Picardy Place B̶u̶i̶l̶d̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶s̶i̶t̶e̶ roundabout. The weather isn't great so that may have contributed. I have to cross the walk again on Thursday to go to the dentist, I hope it's as clear then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.