Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Future promises

This is one of the two Standard roses our girls gave us for our ruby wedding in 2015. For the last few years the one I've always thought of as Ali's rose has been covered in flowers, this year it's the turn of Katy's rose. Will you look at the number of buds on those stems, there must be over 100 on the tree, then, when I dead head them, back they will come with even more. Such a lovely gift. They didn't like any of the official ruby wedding roses, so they chose these, Tickled Pink, which they far preferred.
It was wet, again, this morning, but picked up this afternoon. I took Ali out to lunch as a celebration of end of term. We went to Porto & Fi at Newhaven. Much as we both adore Josie, it was nice to spend some time
We relaxed this evening and watched the final episode of Banks series 2.
together as grown ups over lunch.
Colin is all organised to go up to see his mum tomorrow. I'll pick a bunch of sweet peas before he leaves in the morning for him to take up to her. I seem to have an awful lot of dark purple this year, not my favourite colour and this variety is not a well scented as my usual. Still lovely though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.