Mecha

By Mecha

Wall St

This was my last full day in New York and after I found out that the MOMA was closed on Tuesdays, I decided to spend the day in downtown Manhattan. Soho, Tribeca, Little Italy, Chinatown, World Trade Centre. It was a good blipping day with so much to choose from. From the wall signage in little Italy to the the Xiangqi players in Chinatown - it was all photographed.

This photo was taken on Wall Street. Whilst everyone was photographing the grand architecture and famous landmarks, I spotted this grill on the road with steam falling out. So there I was sat on the pavement photographing people walking through the steam. (Such a shame the steam wasn't more prevalent)

After a hour of trying to decide whether or not a like this image, I still haven't quite decided. I think I do for now, but as it's nearly 2am I may change my mind when I wake up later

The evening was spent photographing Grand Central Station at night with LeeAnne. Thank you so much for coming along. To top the night off, Giacomo met up with us for a drink before we headed our separate ways. Giacomo, it has been such a pleasure to finally met you, thank you so much for giving up your time to meet and show us some of New York.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.