Mecha

By Mecha

Goodbye NYC

(Back blip due to travelling back to the UK)

So, this was my last morning in New York City before heading back to the UK in the afternoon. After sitting on the steps of the United States General Post office, I headed over to the MOMA.

By the time I was in the MOMA I only had about 1 and half hours to look around. First stop was the Bill Brandt exhibition. I'll be honest, some of the images I could take or leave. But, I adore his work from the North East. Although, I love so much of the images that have come from there (Graham Smith, Ian Berry, Chris Killip, Ian MacDonald). I also got to see The Scream (Edvard Munch), Lichtenstein, Warhol, Mondrian....the list could go on for quite a while. The MOMA is definitely my kind of museum. Amongst it all, I finally got to see a couple of Robert Rauschenberg's work, which was worth it all alone.

After leaving the MOMA, I had a quick walk on 5th Avenue before making my way to JFK.


Thank you all for the comments, stars, favs and subs I have received whilst in NYC. I am beyond tired at the moment, but will get around to you all in the next couple of days as I appreciate it greatly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.