Mecha

By Mecha

Liverpool Street Station, London

So there we have it, my NYC trip at an end.

From boarding the plane to getting back home took 12 hours. Not the longest of time, but when I didn't sleep on the plane (meaning a didn't get a nights sleep) I am all over the place today. For the past 6 days I have been going full steam around New York City with a camera in my hand. Suddenly I find myself back home and not quite sure what to do!

My main aim for this trip was to concentrate on New York street photography (My favourite kind of photography). I challenged myself when I only brought a fixed lens digital (There were times when I wished I brought the dslr). At 23mm (35mm) it was difficult at times, but it pushed me to think differently and really think how I wanted the image to turn out. I didn't crop any of my photos, all that happened was they were turned into Monochrome.

I am missing the photographic opportunities already now that I have swapped the concrete jungle with fields upon fields of green and tractors! (Suffolk).

I thank you to all that visited and will get around to replying asap. I also thank the two lovely blippers I met who made my trip that little bit more special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.