Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Cumbria here I come :)

Tis 5 years to the day that I moved up North to Cumbria :) I don't usually remember dates but it was the day after my mum's birthday so how could I forget!! The weather when I moved was wall to wall sunshine for about 3 weeks and I found it hard to believe that it actually rained in Cumbria.

Was wondering what on earth I was going to blip today and then the weather brightened up a bit and I noticed the clouds when I went for a little walk on the marsh with Bonnie.

Before I moved here I'd read that the Solway was an area of outstanding beauty but I'm afraid at that time I couldn't see any beauty in it, all I saw were mud flats when the tide was out. But over the course of time it has grown on me and I've seen it in all kinds of weather and yes I do think its beautiful :):) honest!!

Back to today's blip..... this was taken between Port Carlisle and Bowness on Solway and the houses you can see are in Port Carlisle.

I'm a bit behind with comments, am trying to catch up :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.