Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Postcard from Cumbria

Spotted the other day that my 730th blip was looming. Coincidentally today also happens to be 6 years to the day I moved to Cumbria :) so my 730th blip was going to have to be a Postcard from Cumbria :) I only had the morning free so as the weather was good I decided to head to Castlerigg Stone Circle nr Keswick which was the subject of my first blip just over 2 years ago and I thought that as it was mid week and not quite the busy season I'd have it to myself, wrong!! So had to wait and wait for people to disappear. Of course I took lots of shots of different angles and decided on this one in the end as it was different from the first one. But couldn't decide on colour or mono, so put a colour one here

I can't believe how quickly the time has flown in the last two years and I'm still committed to posting a blip a day give or take a few lapses here and there. A big thank you to all who drop in to look at my journal leaving comments and giving stars and hearts, you are a great blipping bunch :):) That's it speech over :) Thanks again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.