A very dreich day

We had a busy morning before the rain started. We delivered some of the invitations for an afternoon tea for Mum’s forthcoming 95th birthday and left the balance of the invitations with Mum for her and my sister to deliver tomorrow.  I also picked up an item from the dry cleaners and a book from the library. Then hubby did the shopping while I got my hair trimmed.  We arrived home just in time for me to change and hop on the bus to my Pilates class.  By this time the heavy rain had started and it’s continued ever since. Hubby picked me up from Pilates and we hunkered down inside for the rest of the day.

As I walked to the dry cleaners I had to pass a shoe shop.  On the back wall of the shop is an amazing, tropical wallpaper, which I just had to take a photo of for today’s blip. Just as well, as it was the only opportunity for a blip today.

There are 9,629 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 7,246 compared to 5,480 last Tuesday. The number of people in hospital is 493, including 11 in ICU. Today another 24 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 1,591 and the seven-day rolling average to 15. Covid is on the rise once again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.