The Golden Power

Spotted that these big pylons were undergoing a bit of sprucing up this morning as I drove past, so detoured on the route home to get a closer look. They were looking pretty golden even in the murk this morning, so by the time the sun squeezed in an appearance this evening they were positively glowing. I'm guessing this might be some undercoating layer before the battleship grey is reapplied, but they looked really good against the sky here tonight.

I'd taken a few snaps and was just heading off when I noticed a group of runners heading down Lookaboutye Brae from Clackmannan so reversed the car and waited for them to file past, just to extend the riot of colour already on show. Not sure if that's a look of concern or confusion there; you'd think some people had never seen someone lying on grassy verge in the middle of nowhere pointing a camera up at a big gold electricity pylon.

It's just been brought to my attention that one of my 'other' pylon shots (not these pylons either) is in the cracking wee Blipfoto/Lover of Light video just released - you can see it in all it's ethereal glory over here. You'd think I make a habit of taking these big monsters or something...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.