Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Not Puff!

I started the day with an 8.30 dental appointment on the other side of town. The traffic was OK though so I was there in bags of time and spent the time doing duolingo practice in the nearby car park.
The appointment went smoothly the tooth broke in January now has a smart filling in it, but apparently I have another tooth, part of a bridge, which which will need to come out and which will have to be done surgically. Joy, still at least a GA will mean I don't need to worry about it.
I took my car down for its MOT after the dentist then took the bus back home, stopping in town to pick up my free birthday gift from Hotel Chocolat. A rose and violet selector. Might at well make the most of having my teeth repaired!
Home again and Colin and I decided to take a trip to Mannerstons and Hopetoun Garden centres. I'm particularly looking for a tree support, but no luck. Hopetoun has a sculpture trail just now and this rather fine dragon (blipped) is a part of that.
I had just got home when the garage phoned to say the car was ready, MOT'd and serviced.
After picking the car up I came back via the Bethany shop at Summerhall. I was dropping off some stuff but couldn't resist having what turned out to be a very expensive look around.
I bought a Radley bag which looked brand new and is perfect to go with my outfit next week, a Buchan bowl in a design and shape I've never seen before. I'll put cherries in it, after all, life IS a bowl of cherries (or minestrone if you're of a certain age!), a lovely little Moorcroft dish and something else which I'll mention another time. The combination of dentist, car and the charity shop made for an expensive day!
We played bridge this evening, a dull match hand wise, although our score was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.