The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Be Proud in Stroud

My youngest sister is 50 today! How can that be?

I asked her if she was planning anything special, and she replied that she was washing the goats' hind quarters to keep the flies off. When she was a toddler, she was very smart and I remember an adult playing with her, and saying approvingly, 'theres no flies on her', whereupon the infant waved her hand in front of her face and said 'shoo, fly!' Some things don't change

Busy day at work. All of us in at once, and a meeting with the bosses. Cleared up a few things. Took on a few more.

Walked home and discovered that the weather was humid, outside the dungeon. Got garden waste/rubbish ready to take to the tip tomorrow. Got cards and hardware ready to take to market hall. Then Steve said he wanted to go straight from the tip to an eye test in Gloucester, but I said I had to meet Dave in Stroud at 12.30 ... we have worked it out. I'll help load the car in the morning but I won't go to the tip OR Gloucester. I may not be able to help load the car later with the market stuff, if I'm still out with Dave.

Why not change Dave's date? Well, he's not that flexible, for starters, and I've already arranged to take a client somewhere next Thursday, even though it's not a normal work day. I'll take another day off instead.

Now I'm watching a programme about the downfall of Margaret Thatcher, even as Boris Johnson refuses to resign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.