Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Castle Hackett

Stress levels decreasing.

Last night I sorted out how to tether my tablet to the mobile in order to blip.  In an ideal world, it'd be tethered to the new Irish mobile – but sadly, that's on E, and doesn't seem to get signal here, whereas my UK Vodafone one does.

This morning we had a very slow start, with poached eggs for breakfast again.  We did not go house hunting – though we did come across this desirable doer upper.  A search on Google hasn't found any info much, particularly not how much it was sold for.  We actually went to Knockma for a lovely woodland walk.

Then half an hour charging the car in Tuam, whilst we picked up a few supplies in Lidl.

Back at the lodgings, we sat out for tea and scones (home cooked by our AirBnb host), but actually it was too hot for comfort earlier -  maybe it will have cooled down when I get my gin shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.