Too hot for an office

Not the most flattering picture of me, but I spent the afternoon working outside. I just unplugged my laptop and settled on the patio under the umbrella. Far too hot for me.

Lunchtime I made a salad then quickly nipped to the dr with a repeat prescription request.

After breakfast we walked to the allotment with bottles full of water. The chickens had it, but not much left for plants. Its a really frustrating situation. Growing the veg then no water for them.

Didn't sleep well, due to Henry being out late (so I worry until he is home) the heat, and hay fever. So I definitely need an early night tonight.

So that's my day backwards! I have had a nice long chat with Mollie who spent the day on an induction in Norwich for her forthcoming PGCE course. It sounds exciting, and I'm quite envious.

Now I must do dinner..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.