pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Handsome Jon :-)

I've been busy all evening. Finished work at 5.25 and heading to yoga by 5.35. Mollie came with me as Jon wasn't able to. It was his Scouts AGM, so he went in uniform, and I snapped this as he came in at just before 10. Yoga was good, and a first for Mollie since her op and she found it was good.

Home to jacket potatoes then I spent the rest of the evening tidying the conservatory and cleaning the kitchen. I put a few things into the caravan, and got that excited holiday feeling, even though we don't go anywhere until 19th August. It's nice preparing though. Both my pairs of jeans have just been washed, so I put one pair in there and my Lazy Jack's sweatshirt. I don't think I'll need them in the next 5 weeks. I can remember way back, when i was a child and we were going on holiday, I always had my suitcase in my bedroom for weeks and weeks before we went, slowly getting filled. I now do it with the caravan. That's why we don't go on suitcase holidays - I'd never get it all in.

Fiddled with my sewing but ran out of time. Need to go to bed now, as I'm up early tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.