pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Random garden decor!

The giant birthday ‘21’ balloons have been in the garden this week, and the 2 has nestled itself by the pond. I quite like it’s boldness!

I’ve been at County Hall this morning training colleagues. I’m not sure how effective I am as a trainer, but no one else is volunteering. Then in the afternoon we had a whole service meeting at a place called ‘The Space’ in Norwich. It was only 2 hours, so not much time to chat to the colleagues we don’t see now we work from home, which was a shame. It could have been a good opportunity to mix if it had been a whole day. We have quite a few new staff that many people have never met before. They gave a little bit of vague information about the future - basically that they are looking at our structure with a view to consulting in Autumn and making it permanent in the new tax year 2024. I doubt there will be any significant changes.

In teams we had to answer some questions and then deliver them back to the whole service. I doubt I’ll see most of those gathered for another 6 months now. It was nice to see the team in person, it just felt very rushed.

On my way home I dropped in on my friend Sandra who works in our payroll team, but not on Wednesdays, so she wasn’t at The Space. We had a catch up, and I saw a photo of her new baby great niece Isla, who was born yesterday. A welcome addition to her family after 3 great nephews!

Then a massive thunder storm hit as I headed home. A lot of water on the roads plus lots of lightening. Quite spectacular to watch as I drove.

Felt shattered and fell asleep after dinner, but woke to watch sewing bee. What difficult challenges they are given!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.