The glass between

Nelson and Maxie had a rather dramatic face to face through glass this morning. Max was not impressed and left an impression of his handsome cat face on the door glass I think!

Nelson's request was granted.

I had plans to get dressed today after my shower, but I'm back in jammies. Cough is better, but my ears are blocked and I'm still coughing and wheezing when exhaling lying down. Patience. I am better, but not where I hoped to be. I did just answer the phone and converse for longer than yesterday.

We have tickets for a lecture tonight at the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum. A lecture I was so looking forward to about the friendship between Mrs. Gardner and Anders Zorn, the Swedish artist and focus of the guest exhibition. Oh well, not to be. At least we attended another and I was transfixed by Zorn's paintings.

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy after a night of rain. The sun is breaking through the clouds and the green of spring increases day by day.

Hummingbird watch, none here, but they are in the area on the migration map :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.