THE LADYBIRD I SAW

on top of a cut leaf. I just wanted to carry a full sack higher up but then I decided that the ladybird would not long to live between trees and I better could try to take a picture before putting her back. She did not really like that idea but it only took one minute, a bit shorter or longer perhaps, I don't know.
The day was not as glorious as yesterday but very apt for tending the garden.
Two little blue butterflies, very nervous circling around each other I saw on and off, yesterday's butterfly too and also a white one, the wings bordered with orange.

My haiku:

Every hour the shades
Of the green around us change
Into fresher green

And the proverb::

Harvest comes not every day, though it comes every year.

I discover here on a bookshelf the 'Spreekwoordenboek der nederlandsche taal' by P.J. Haarebomée, printed in Utrecht 1870.( Proverbs in dutch language with explanation). I am not sure if this book will be helpful. There are an awful lot cited however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.