I CYCLED IN THE AFTERNOON

to the Zuiderpark where I would meet Mischa. Together we wanted to take pictures there. I went first to the forest where the many heron's nest are, at the feet of the trees many geese had gathered there, a dog came not at all threathening but the geese decided to go back to their pond, but which way to go there.
That was the moment that I took my first picture! And it became my blip.
Mischa phoned and we decided to meet at the city farm. When I came there I saw her bike but where was she?
She phoned again. I am taking pictures of the pigs, she said. Far away in the meadow I saw her and went there too. Her pig picture you can see here.
Together we cycled through the park, came upon the heron's place and from there we went homewards. A little 8 kilometers. Time for tea!
Piet Hein had gone to the sea and had a swim too.

My haiku:

Most geese hesitated
Which way will be the safest
Direction? Who knows?

And the proverb:

De wereld is een schaakbord.

Translation:

The world is a chessboard.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.