THE TREE

in the Ockenburgh park I saw and fell in love with. I had seen it before of course, many times, but today she showed her full power and marvellousness to me.
I was walking to the Hyacinthenbos, wanting to see for the last time before we travel to Germany tomorrow the real splendour of the bluebells, crossing the big grass field she caught my eye and I stopped.
When I came home after my pleasant walk Mischa phoned, would I like to go with her on a photoshoot, she would put on her cookie-monster costume. She knew already where to go, to the Uithof where large fields of 'fluitekruid' are flowering.
But we did not go that far, at the end of the Madestein park we saw a small lovely field with flowers, pink, blue (forgetmenots), and the white 'fluitekruid' and other plants too.
It was such fun, I took more than 500 pictures, trying to catch different atmospheres and poses. But when we came home it took a lot of time to look at them, choosing and deciding which was best.
Piet Hein who had gone to the sea, was asked to help too.
At last we decided on this picture.
Then we had dinner and as it was our last evening together, Mischa and I watched a movie, stretched on the couch.
I realise of course that I am now far behind in visiting the journals of you all, but I will do this as soon as I can, when normality has set in again.

My haiku:

Tree so much older
Than I am standing strong and
Vital in the ground

And the proverb:

Zij/Hij had gaarne dat men veel van haar/hem hield.

Translation: She/He would love to have it that one loved her/him very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.