JUST WHEN I WANTED

to tuck in a blanket for protection around our luggage in our car, to prevent some dammage done when we would have to brake suddenly, the indexfinger of my left hand got stuck and when I tried to remove it, it did hurt and I could not stretch it any longer. I cried to Piet Hein: I think a have a broken finger.
It was obvious that something was not right! Bur we still hesitate for a while if we would just start our travel to Germany or would first go to the first aid at the hospital nearby.
Happily enough we decided for the last option. The tendon was ruptured and my finger lies now in a little craddle for the coming six weeks. It does not hurt and that is a good thing.
So we started our journey later than we had planned, but now we have arrived safely in the Weser Uplands. When we got there I felt a bit shaky and wept.
The logistics of what we had planned to carry had been a bit rough and then there is so much more to decide for the coming months.
I feel a lot better now after a rest and a meal!
My picture I made in the restaurant along the motorway. I saw my chance immediately seeing the beautiful fish swimming in the aquarium.
I start catching up, never been so behind ever!!

My haiku:

Fish in your prison
The little fountain your Eden
Let shine your colours

And the proverb:

To find fish on one's fingers.

1583 in Greene, Wks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.