My good deed for the day...

.... I rescued this little fella from the hothouse of the polytunnel where he was sitting looking a bit dazed on the little vine - note the first hint of a leaf about to burst forth. I liked the contrasting colours of the the little Orange Tip with the vivid blue - actually a water butt outside the tunnel. Other exciting news - Himself has spotted 4 teeny ducklings on the pond. I haven't seen them yet and am amazed, and wonder where the nest was. I shall be stealthily lurking, camera in hand.

A rigorous book club meeting - we were all trying to be intelligent and keep the discussion on books and everyone had at least attempted to read the book, Portrait in Sepia, though not all had got very far. We were all distracted by the clouds though, which got even stranger as the evening wore on. At one point it looked as though the mountain was covered in snow, with just its tip illuminated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.