Summer Morning - Shuswap Road

After a gusty,
damp evening, this morning
is bright and sunny

~carliewired

I was up at 6 and out the door at 6:30. I'd missed sunrise but that blue sky was just too tempting. I picked up my drive-thru breakfast on my way to Highway 5. I made the turn onto Shuswap Road to begin my camera jaunt. 

A morning drive on this road gives a wonderful play of light. I found several gates of interest today. I like the wooden poles and the rusty metal. I like to look up at the silt bluffs on the north side of the road. There's a great deal of bird life along this route. Today they were enjoying the puddles on the road and the irrigation spray on the fields. Little flocks were hunting in the grasses. I caught the backside of my mountains, Peter and Paul highlighted in sunshine. I looked to a bluff on the river side of the road to find a lovely mule deer looking back at me from the sagebrush. I found an eagle on a lookout post. It was observing the river. My last catch was an osprey's nest just off the road on a tall perch. The attending adult seemed busy with offspring. 

I was home again for the 8 AM news. I'm going to make strawberry ice cream sometime today. Otherwise, I have no particular plans. 

We are in for a mainly sunny day with a high of 29 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.