carliewired

By carliewired

90 F/ 32 C

It was a certain
relief to see some blue sky.
I hope it can last.

~carliewired

I was up too early at 4 AM so I waited until 6 to leave the house. Already, there was some sunshine and almost clear sky to be seen. The wildfire smoke has diminished overnight. 

I drove off to Tranquille and the wetlands pond. Sunshine was just beginning to come into that area. I noted that Canada geese had the pond and the ducks had the water channels. An osprey was overhead and hunting but I did not see any activity in the nest. All was very quiet this morning. 

I got my shots of the wetlands pond, my mountains and caught a solitary biker on his way up and over the rail lines. 

I picked my way through construction zones to collect my breakfast, then was home before 7. 

I have a couple of errands I should run this morning while the air is more breathable and it's not too hot. My day will be a quiet one at home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.