I am Train ......

...... a wall painting in Baird, Texas.

Each time I see these - especially when they are trains - I think of my blipfriend Ron Berry ..... who I know appreciates urban and whimsical paintings and loves trains - then I am put in mind of another blipbud, graffiti-loving Shaaamie who manages to find, and photograph, some wonderful stuff.

I dedicate this blip to both of you!

Please take a closer look as the detail is wonderful - the figure sitting on the barrel is actually lifesized.

Tonight we are in Marble Falls, Texas. The weather improved a little today and the temperature actually "soared" to 70F (21C) and we have had the car roof down all day - albeit with the heater on in the late afternoon. I am extremely pleased to report that, after a very, very long sleep, Mum is feeling much better and brighter today ...... all your well-wishes have been passed on.

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on George the Giraffe yesterday ......

One year ago today Mum and I were in Lenox, Massachusetts - please check out the thumbnail to the right >>>>>>>>>>>>>>


NIKON D5200 : f/9 : 1/250" : 26mm : ISO 200

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.