SUNSET

I didn't sleep well because of the heat.  Very unsettled.  Got up numerous times.  Eventually surfaced around 3pm but didn't get dressed. Checked my outdoor thermometer - the reading from the patio was 39.1C.   

Had some breakfast.  Checked my e mails, Facebook etc.  Watched the 1 oclock News which I had recorded.   I still felt " wiped out".  Must have done too much yesterday I think.

Luckily Slimming Group was cancelled as I don't think I could have gone anyway.

I went back to bed around 5pm ish and slept fitfully until 8.30pm. When I opened the curtains I saw this lovely sunset - blip shot done.  Was up for half an hour to get a cold drink and sort the kitties out but felt too weary to do much else .... so back to bed it was until 11.30pm. So far so good and I'm managing to do a few things online - including this blip.  The fan is going full blast nearby.


One of my neighbours messaged me earlier to enquire if I was OK in the heat and if I needed anything just to ask. just to ask.  Good to know there's help nearby if I need it.

Steps today - a measly 1696

Steps today -  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.