GROOVY HEDGEHOG

Another busy day.  Made a couple of bookings this morning  -phoned vets to get an appointment for Tino's yearly booster jab and completed an online form to book the " Cat Ladies " to come in next month while Im away in Ireland for a few days.  Slowly ticking things off my " to do " list.

Walked to the village this afternoon.  Usual shopping in greengrocers, Herons and Tesco.  I was relieved to find that things were unchanged from last time I was there.  Shoppers still wearing masks, hand sanitiser  and basket/trolley cleaner available and social distancing rules being adhered to.  I do think most people - especially the older generation - are being sensible and mostly sticking to what they have been doing over the last year or so.  Even though its so called " Freedom Day " the Covid pandemic is still around and we still need to take care.  This song title by Elkie Brooks popped into my head today "  FOOL IF YOU THINK ITS OVER.  Its definitely not over.

When I got back from the shops I sat outside in the sunshine.  Its been another very warm day.  I had bought some Fruit Pastille ice lollies in Herons so I had one of those.  Very refreshing. 

I could quite happily have stayed sitting and relaxing but the lawn mower was calling my name so I stirred myself and mowed the back lawn.  Did a bit of general tidying too.

The Mono Monday theme is GROOVY.  I found it difficult to think of anything to blip so this is a very poor attempt at the theme.  My " groovy " metal hedgehog sitting on the grooved shelving in the cat enclosure.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting

***Just remembered I actually have the PEARLS LP that contains the above Elkie Brooks track - I could have blipped that..... if I knew where it was in among all my  junk treasures.

Steps today - 10,690

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.