Charioteer!

My free day today. I did not do a great deal early on other than eat breakfast and watch some Rugby League clips on You Tube. There is rugby on TV tonight too! Not as good as being there live obviously, but at least we get to see our match against Leeds. 

I have done a little bit of housework - not much, just laundry and floor cleaning. I feel more comfortable on the sofa when the floor is clean.

For a change I fancied trying to do some street photography. As my camera does not have a massive zoom this makes me a bit nervous. I did get a dirty look from one guy, (Not this one!) but that was it! I need to brush up on the legalities of street photography really, so that if anyone ever does say anything I have a comeback!

I forgot to say that I was wrong about my colleague skiving off because of the heat earlier in the week - he wasn't! He has quit altogether! And Bri said when he went there to get his tea last night Watan was working alone, and understandably was not happy! I had not been asked to work then. I don't mind doing a bit extra until he has found and trained someone else - not permanently though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.