Dubai challenge No. 9 something from 'home'

Large

Dubai challenge No. 9 something from 'home'

Came home last night to no AC in the bedroom. The technician just stopped for the weekend (back Sunday). Got up this morning to no TV and internet. Etisalat our provider had someone out within 4 hours (pretty good on the religious day). It turned out the power cable had failed.

Today has been raining, so we went to the cinema to see 'Oblivion'. I thought it was okay, but won't rush out to buy the DVD. It was getting dark and still no blip, so my idea of a beach shot was scuppered.

Looked around the apartment for something from 'home'. Realised most things are from other places. Almost got the rugby top out, when I found this in the freezer. We get it from the 'pork' (I know it's not) shop, and costs a small fortune; but I love the stuff.

Other entries
PottersinDubai
Erin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.