Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Its F F F F Friday!

Had too much to get done today so had booked today off as leave. I'm so pleased I did to as I haven't had a minute spare, but at least everything that needed to be done has been :0)

Its Mr F's 40th tomorrow so I've been mad dashing to get cakes, pressies and all the other last minute things. Had a nightmare with the cake and shocking customer services from a certain supermarket. Covered what felt like all of West Yorkshire in search of a cake but finally got it. I'm so annoyed at myself for leaving it all to the last minute.

Didn't help sitting on the motorway for an hour this afternoon. There had been an awful accident on the M62 right at the junction where I live. :( Such an awful accident and my prayers and thoughts are with all those involved. Puts it all into perspective.

It has been a very lovely day though and this blip was taken when I was dashing between supermarkets. I didn't think it would be the one I'd use as I had another one planned but ran out of time. So here it is, I quite liked the structure of the water tower and the gorgeous sky :0)

Hope you've all had a lovely friday xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.