WEIRD WEATHER

I had a few jobs to do out in the garden so I wrapped up warm and got started. It was very windy again and freezing cold. Had to put up a new washing line as the old one used to cross over the garden where the cat enclosure now is. Not easy balancing on a stepladder in a howling gale. Moved the bird feeders too and tied them to a branch of the holly tree. I was just about to build a plastic garden storage box I have just bought when the sky went black and I thought it was going to rain. Quickly collected all my bits and pieces up and went indoors. Then the hailstones started. Massive big ones. The hail went on for about 10 mins. Then the sun started shining again. Its lovely now - at 6pm - the best weather of the day.

Cats have been outside quite a lot today but they didn't like it one bit when they were in the enclosure and I was on the outside of it working in the garden. What a fuss they made - howling, crying, meowing and trying to climb up the wire. They are exhausted now and are both fast asleep. Peace at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.