*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Audrey ♥

Didn't really feel like doing very much for my birthday so had a quiet day at home. Got a new little photography toy to play with (here) so I was giddy about that. Nipped to the shop - treated myself to a cross stitch magazine and a bunch of sunflowers, watched some of the Commonwealth Games (enjoyed the men's and women's triathlon) and made a bit of a start on an Audrey Hepburn collage that's been going round and round in my head for a while. Gathered and cut a few bits. I love Audrey Hepburn. Sometimes when I used to feel awkward in social situations I'd think, "What would Audrey do?" and somehow I could hold my head up a little higher :-)

This is my first birthday since I was about 15 that I've not drunk alcohol and the first time I've ever gone running on my birthday. Have to say, I feel better for both. Looking forward to seeing Norm tomorrow for a belated celebration after his first full week of radiotherapy. It will be good to see him.

Thanks for all the kind words yesterday. My mum's been given the all clear and she came home this afternoon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.