HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Down by the waters edge...

Yet another break in my revision saw me down by the water, but this time indulging in my photography rather than sailing or instructing. Peter, who I neglected to mention also has a soft spot for cameras, was again devoting his time to teaching, but rather conveniently had his Nikon D300 on hand for me to play with.

Strong winds and rain dominated the day, but when a brief spell of sunshine combined with the perfect breeze appeared, I managed to snap these guys. I can confirm that regardless of how they look in this capture, the nose diving didn't result in either of them getting wet, just simply enjoying a great gust of wind in their favour!

After a long winter, now that the sailing season has started up again, I'm ready to believe that summer is finally on its way. Bring on Clipper Level 1 training, and long lazy weekends in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.