WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Fun in the sun

I had a lazy day today. We shopped in the morning, and then S settled down to a serious bout of DIY, while I retired to the bedroom with cat, computer, Kindle, and camera plus manual (I like to keep out of the way when S is doing DIY, except when he requires assistance). I had both breakfast and lunch in bed :) Eventually I dragged myself out into the world with the Olympus, having figured out how to change settings without delving about in menus. I took lots of random test photos, of which this is one. Despite the weather forecast, it didn't rain, although there were menacing clouds in the distance, and it was chilly (by our standards -- about 8C).

This evening we had dinner at the local restaurant, which we don't visit often enough. We had feared dining alone, but there was a group of 25 walkers staying for the weekend, so they added a certain ambiance, especially as we got to listen to some risqué jokes along with our coffee. The kind that definitely wouldn't be shared in polite company in Britain but are quite normal in France. Luckily most of the group knew the punchlines, since the joke-teller had a tendency to lose track halfway through :) We all had a good laugh, and they apologised for lowering the tone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.