Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Pop

I've had a great morning, and if it wasn't for Blip it wouldn't have happened: a blipmeet involving a 7-mile walk to raise money for the British Heart Foundation. It was all BradyBird's idea a few months back, and it has come round quick. I met up with Lucie, Kate and Kath at about 8:45 and we walked briskly round the perimeter of the Chatsworth estate.

The rain held off, the sun shone, the wind blew and we ignored the request to sit on some stone mushrooms for a photo. I must admit that I was aching a little as we went over the finish line (well OK, maybe I started to moan and groan a tiny bit at the end), but an unexpected shiny medal soon put a smile on my face. However, that smile was tiny compared to the beam when I caught sight of the banofee waffle that I ordered at the pub lunch that followed.

Lovely people, lovely walk, great conversation and all for charity too.

I didn't want to lug my camera around, so as you can see the image posted has nothing to do with all this! Jnr Snr was talking about bursting balloons with water in them yesterday, so we stopped off on the way back home and picked some up from the Co-op. She knows what I'm like, I will always say 'Yes' to things like this.

Now, where's that sofa......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.