Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Implement - a - tion

I just had a Rocky Horror moment as I was searching my memory banks for a title. You know the bit when Dr Frank-N-Furter says to Brad and Janet, "So come up to the lab and see what's on the slab. I see you shiver with antici - (3 seconds) - pation." Maybe it's the cold I've got that's making my brain work strangely.

Sunday but no sign of any sun this morning so I didn't rush to get anywhere. Sunday morning's a bit of a ritual in our house. No one moves until 8 o'clock then someone (me) gets out, picks the Sunday paper off the mat, puts the kettle on and warms up a couple of pain au chocolat which go back to the bedroom with the tea. I read the motoring, gadget and travel pages while lady Marian reads the ... I've no idea what she reads actually but it's a bit more highbrow than my stuff.

After a while someone (me again) gets out, takes the plates away and makes a second cup of tea which goes back to bed. Good job there's only one Sunday in a week.

After lunch of freshly made leek and potato soup (freshly made by guess who) the sun started peeping out from behind the clouds. I'd spotted this implement a couple of days ago and I was glad to find it still there. Personally, I'd have preferred it rotated 45 degrees anticlockwise but there you go, you can't have it all your own way!

I hope you're having a good day too!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.