Nia on the beach

And what a lovely day for dancing on the beach! Another student borrowed my camera to take a photo of us at my request. My friend Ann Hall (and garden designer) is on the left. Don't let this photo fool you, she is usually laughing! Ann joined blipfoto I think in good part because of my influence (grin) and she tells me she really loves it! That is me in the middle and my friend & Nia instructor Kathy Oravec on the right. It was a gorgeous day, the sand & shells were supreme, and a great blue heron was there for most of the class. Ann has been taking Nia longer than I have but this was her first class outside on the beach. For me, the beach with Kathy is my favorite Nia "studio". It connects my practice of Nia to a bigger picture of joy and wonder. Nia is taught worldwide, check it out through the links above: mind-body fitness for everyBODY!

p.s. you may have missed my gelli plate day 4/25/13 - I just uploaded it today!

Even if you're on the right track, you'll get run over if you just sit there.
~ Will Rogers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.