The second half of life..

By twigs

Drip.......sploosh....

Had a very domestic day today catching up with things I didn't get to do yesterday........washing, shopping, school-work, tidying, catching up on the phone.......(didn't quite get as far as tidying and cleaning. Lucky the house is in pretty good order!)

Didn't do much else really, so the extent of my camera fun was to try the dripping milk thing. I've wanted to try this on several occasions before but never quite got round to it, so here's my first trial.

There' something very silky smooth about milk - a quality that similar experiments with water just don't have. I set this one up in a white ceramic cereal bowl outside in the late afernoon sun - didn't want to risk having milk splashing all over the kitchen floor!

Have a teacher only day tomorrow so tonight feels relatively stress-free :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.