Sami's Snaps

By SamiColenutt

Helmet.

I looked at this tonight and thought 'ahhhh tomorrow I have to cycle 14 miles'. That's a feeling I need to get used to. At the moment I'm cycling 7 miles to work and then 7 miles back again every other day of the week in preparation for a 450km cycle next year from Vietnam to Cambodia. Yeah, you should totally all sponsor me. Please. Considering I wasn't cycling at all this has been a massive change for me. My back isn't taking to it well at all, but I'm hoping a bit of physio will sort that. I also have big bruises on the inside of both of my legs and that's the only thing I can think it could be.

Today I had a productive day of cleaning, washing sheets, proof-reading a friend's dissertation and making a Sunday meal and brownies with Peers. Blue Valentine is a sad, sad film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.