Whatcom Creek

After breakfast Rachel and I took a walk in Whatcom Falls Park. We walked along Scudder Pond on the way where we met Local Food Lover and Pilipo. We stopped and talked and had a lovely time. We went on down into the park and around my usual circle route past the falls. It was a lovely walk.

I had a hard time choosing my photo for today. Finally selected a view I've been trying to photograph for a very long time. Usually there is just too much contrast but today I think I finally got it. It is the view you get as you look down on Whatcom Creek on your way down the hill to the bridge where the large falls are in Whatcom Falls Park. You look through moss covered trees down on the creek. And always either the sky or the creek are over exposed because of the dynamic range being so great. But today I think I got it. The back lit spring leaves are bright against the dark rocks and the creek looks white and not dead. I am happy with this photo. Please press "L" for the large view.

More photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.